Fearing, Loving, Being?

It was a normal day,
A day like any other day.
No, in fact it was a special day,
New people, an old place, a new feeling.

I had an apprehension of the past,
A fear of acceptance, a fear of rejection,
It was really hard to figure it out
but when I did, it was as if it fell into place.

I never really asked why or when,
I just felt that was the way.
The honest way. The simple way.
The hard way.

I asked and answered myself again,
Simple is good. Simple is easy.
Then why did it have to be so hard?
I guess it was the past which held me back.

Rejection, time and again, feelings were killed over and again.
Do I feel it again or do I live without it, without any gain?

Do I go gain what I can gain, or live with the emptiness all over again?

I feel.. refreshed, I feel renewed.
I feel confident I feel so bedazzled.
If ’ I’m a lover, not a fighter! ’ then why this fear of being broken and bruised.

It wasn’t about stepping up or stepping down.
I just had to sidestep and see if I wanted to even go anywhere.
I need another perspective.
Can you give it to me?

A fear of love, a fear of rejection,
A fear of being me, honest and simple.
I wanna be honest, I have been honest.

 

Leave a comment